Founded in 1954, Livingston Hospital and Healthcare Services, Inc. CAH is a non-profit Critical Access Hospital with ISO 9001 Certification.  There are 25 beds which are utilized as acute care beds and/or swing beds.  Care is provided to inpatients, outpatients, observation patients, and swing bed patients by all departments with a variety of diagnosis.  Ages range from infancy to geriatrics.  Services currently providing direct patient care are:

General medical/surgical services

Observation services

Emergency room staffed 24/7 (Level 4 Trauma Center)

General surgery/recovery/endoscopy

Discharge Planning

Dietary Services

Radiology Services

Laboratory Services

Respiratory Care Services

Surveillance, prevention, and control of infection

Pharmacy Services

Anesthesia Services

Pastoral Care Services

Social Services

Medical Staff Services

Swing Bed Services

Senior Care Services

Sleep Center Services

Rehab & Therapy Services

Other services providing services to support patient care are:

Housekeeping and Maintenance Services, Materials Management, Medical Records (HIMS), Auxiliary Services, Risk Management, Business Office/Fiscal Management, Quality Improvement Functions, Employee Health Services, and Utilization Review

Senior Care Services are provided at:
129 West Main Street
Salem, KY  42078
(270) 988-2675

 

LIVINGSTON HOSPITAL IS A DRUG FREE WORKPLACE

 

 


Contact Us

Livingston Hospital & Healthcare Services, Inc. - CAH
131 Hospital Drive
Salem, KY 42078
Phone: (270) 988-2299
Fax: (270) 988-3900
 
 
 

 
Management Team Members:
 
Mark Edwards, CEO - medwards@lhhs.org 
270-988-7235
Joanna Stone, Director of Nursing/CNO - jstone@lhhs.org 
270-988-7245
Kent Giles - CFO - kgiles@lhhs.org  
270-988-7236


 

 

Carla Wiggins, HR Director - cwiggins@lhhs.org 
270-988-7280
Tana Myrick, Dir. of Perf. Improvment - tmyrick@lhhs.org 
270-988-7239
Shannan Landreth, CIO - slandreth@lhhs.og
270-988-7277
 
 
 





 

 

Part of the: